Chopping Wood

I wish I could share the sound of a person chopping and splitting wood below my 2nd story window. Actually the sound is coming from a home deeper down in the canyon beneath my window. It reminds me of the sounds of camping in Colorado when I was a kid.  It’s not that rare of sound here on the front range,,,,just rare, beneath my open window. Today may be one of the last glorious days of Autumn for a while. A cold front is moving in and tomorrow is to be much cooler. This will turn the aspens a much brighter yellow, too.  Chop, Chop, Chop.

Leave a Reply

