PhD in Alone

It is a 17 degree cold, frozen, ice covered mess outside and I have lost a good friend.  Sort of describes how I feel right now, for I have lost a close friend. He hasn’t died, just shut himself off to me and opened himself up to another. He says he doesn’t have to justify what he’s doing so I guess that’s the end of that. I will miss him, for he has been very kind to me in many ways, when he doesn’t shut himself off. I’ve lived on my own for the past 23 years. I know how to be alone. I have a PhDSnow covered Peak 025 in alone. I’m working on another in lonely. My nature is of an extrovert that loves to be around people for only so long then I need to come home to my cave and re-charge.  I think I’m ready to have someone to come home to in our cave. It’s sad my friend and I won’t be doing that together.  He’s had one foot in my cave and the rest of himself in cyberspace caves looking for another.Ouch. Time to move on. My sadness today is great.

‘The most authentic thing about us is our capacity to create, to overcome, to endure, to transform, to love and to be greater than our suffering.’

One thought on “PhD in Alone

Leave a Reply

