My village

101509 462101509 461101509 460101509 466101509 464101509 465

http://manitousprings-co.gov/

I love my little canyon village of 5,000 or so at the base of Pikes Peak. Perfect weather, even when it snows. People here are friendly. Most of the homes are very old and beautiful. It has a hippy flare to it with it’s commune near by. Great people from the commune too. I love my library. Gorgeous old building, wish it was a little lighter though inside. The coffin race is coming up in a few weeks if anyone wants to come up for that. It will make the international news as well as our fruitcake toss in the winter. I have more to say about my little village, but I’m tired. Check out the website above.

Leave a Reply

