Ok, Enough Already with the Cold Winter

Snow in Manitou 2/21/10

If I remember right (My thinking becomes extremely foggy in February)Our first snow of the year was the last day of summer. I made a promise to myself I would never complain about winter after escaping my 7th winter in Minnesota to move here to the sunny Colorado front range. Well, last night after nursing a throbbing tooth and stinging shoulder muscles (been trying to perfect my crocheting of a hemp beret) and feeling itchy from the dry cold weather, I take it back! COMPLAIN, WHINE, WHIMPER! Please come soon, green buds, blue columbines and climbing roses. Moss growing again on trail rocks, gurgling rushing creek water busting through the ice,  buzzing circling hummingbirds and happy hikers in the nearby canyon are welcome too!

Leave a Reply

