A Waste of Time?

When Betty White was on SNL, she did a spoof on FB, stating that it’s a waste of time. I’ve been reflecting on this and this morning when I noted a “like” from my 33 yr. old daughter’s first piano teacher when daughter was 7, I realized how absolutely wonderful FB is! It made me think of this wonderful woman and her family and my new/old friends from Tulsa, CA, NM, Texas, NY, NJ, CO, LA, KS, NE, well pretty much from all over US. Even one from China! And since I live alone, I’ll admit, it’s pretty cool to sit down to cyber company after a hard long day. Then after checking in, I go back out in to the “real world”, thank God for the mountains and my childrens and friend’s good health,happiness, friendship and fodder for reflection and start all over again.

2 thoughts on “A Waste of Time?

Leave a Reply

