My Drive Home Up the Mountain after Borrowing Bundt Pan

After living in Minneapolis and other metropolitan towns, I’m not used to having to drive 15 to 20 miles down a mountain to borrow something for a cooking project. I texted my closest neighbor friend and boss Cyndi, who lives in Divide and owns the stores in town in which I work part time.  She said she would leave it with the manager at the Divide Mercantile on her way to post office and work down the mountain. That’s the way you borrow things up here.

Leave a Reply

