Early December Morning….Light Snow Descending

Good thing, Peanut and I got up early this December Saturday morning. The heater in the bathroom flipped the electrical switch to my refrigerator.  I went out on the dark deck in the forest to flip it back on. While standing at the metal box with my new little LED flashlight, lace like, light flakes of snow fell on my white cotton sleep blouse.  The creek below, said good morning with it’s consistent, gurgling, roar  and the Christmas lights on the neighbors deck reflected through the frozen mist. Pretty cool in more than one way.

I would probably be back in bed if it were not for Facebook.  Gosh, how that phenomena of a social website can pull one in! But the coffee tastes good, Peanut had an early breakfast and is snoozing at the foot of my bed under the comforter in a little cozy lump and life is starting to wake up this early Saturday morning in this village.

Whoops, the coffee maker was effected by the electrical spoof but now it’s been warmed up.  My little Christmas tree is lit in the morning darkness, my new blue spruce candle wax is melting on the wood burning stove in a piece of pottery and the scent is Christmasy and earthy.  Time to put another log in the stove and I may just go back and join Peanut under the warmth of the comforter. Maybe read the rest of yesterday’s Denver Post.

However, talking about morning life, I have a new grandchild and her mother, my beautiful daughter,  is probably up early too in her far away village, looking in to her big beautiful new life eyes (She says she can’t keep her eyes off her, she is so awesome) and warming each other this early December morning, with love.

For ALL of this on this December morning, I am grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

