Mountain Bluebirds in Manitou Springs

Colorado Mountain Bluebird

It’s 14 degrees and snowing lightly in this little village at the foot of Pikes Peak. Got up at 5:45 because Peanut still hasn’t adjusted to the time change. He knows exactly when it’s time to eat breakfast and makes sure I know it too. My wonderful neighbor Eunice brought me up some water from the nearest Spring yesterday…I need to get out today and buy some birdseed for the forest bluebirds that have finally discovered my bird feeder. Yes, THAT should get me out! And firewood! Have a great Saturday!
Leave a Reply

